header-1c-v3 header-3-v2 header-societe-00-lab
Investing
Investing
Investing
for the long term
Wendel is one of Europe’s leading listed investment firms, working at the crossroads of industry and finance.
for growth
Wendel is one of Europe’s leading listed investment firms, working at the crossroads of industry and finance.
for the future
Wendel is one of Europe’s leading listed investment firms, working at the crossroads of industry and finance.
supporting

Success is teamwork

Wendel’s support is built around a relationship of trust whose ambition is to create sustainable leaders. The top management of our operating subsidiaries know that they can always count on Wendel’s advice and support in their projects.

t-3
André François-Poncet
Group CEO
SUCCESS STORIES
40 years

40 years of sustainable growth

For more than 40 years, Wendel has been a pioneer in the private equity sector. Over the decades, the Group’s teams have made bold investment choices at strategic times. These successes are illustrated by the creation of world leaders specializing in various sectors.

ESG Commitments

Building sustainable companies

Wendel has made important commitments to ensure that its internal operations are conducted according to its values and the ESG goals defined within the portfolio companies.

t-2
David Darmon
Group Deputy CEO
01
02
03
01
Investment phase

All investment opportunities are systematically assessed through a newly defined exclusion list and a business model resilience test. The ESG maturity of the companies is then assessed as part of an in-depth Sustainability due diligence.

02
Holding phase

An ESG transformation roadmap is defined for each portfolio company, based on ESG due diligence carried out in advance. This roadmap systematically includes items related to operational eco-efficiency with a strong focus on climate change issues as well as the ESG innovation of products and services. Investment teams at Wendel and portfolio companies’ management teams are also held accountable for progress against this roadmap with an alignment of variable remuneration with performance.

03
Exit phase

The transformation achieved within the company will be highlighted and showcased through an exit memo and presented to the Supervisory Board. When circumstances allow it, Wendel ensures wherever possible, that it associates the teams of the divested company with the value created.

Useful links

HEADER_1c_v3 HEADER_3_v2 HEADER_SOCIETE_00_LAB
Investir
Investir
Investir
pour le long terme
Wendel est l’une des toutes premières sociétés d’investissement cotées en Europe œuvrant au carrefour de l’industrie et de la finance.
pour la croissance
Wendel est l’une des toutes premières sociétés d’investissement cotées en Europe œuvrant au carrefour de l’industrie et de la finance.
pour l'avenir
Wendel est l’une des toutes premières sociétés d’investissement cotées en Europe œuvrant au carrefour de l’industrie et de la finance.
accompagnement

Réussir c’est un travail d’équipe

L’accompagnement de Wendel se construit autour d’une relation de confiance dont l’ambition est de créer des leaders durables. Les dirigeants de nos participations savent qu’ils peuvent toujours compter sur le conseil et l’appui de Wendel dans leurs projets.

t-3
André François-Poncet
Président du Directoire
SUCCESS STORIES
40 ans

40 ans de croissance durable

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Wendel est pionnière dans le secteur du capital-investissement. Au fil des décennies, les équipes du Groupe ont su faire des choix d’investissement audacieux à des périodes stratégiques. Ces réussites s’illustrent à travers la création de leaders mondiaux spécialisés dans différents secteurs.

ENGAGEMENTS ESG

Bâtir des leaders durables

Wendel a pris des engagements importants afin de s’assurer que son fonctionnement interne est conforme à ses valeurs et aux objectifs ESG définis au sein des sociétés du portefeuille.

t-2
David Darmon
Membre du Directoire
01
02
03
01
Phase d’investissement

Toutes les opportunités d’investissement sont systématiquement examinées au regard d’une liste d’exclusions nouvellement définie et d’un test de résilience du modèle d’affaires. La maturité ESG des entreprises est ensuite évaluée dans le cadre d’une diligence ESG approfondie.

02
Phase de détention

Une feuille de route de transformation ESG est définie pour chaque société du portefeuille, sur la base des résultats de la diligence ESG réalisée au préalable. Cette feuille de route inclut systématiquement des éléments liés à l’éco-efficacité opérationnelle, en mettant l’accent sur les questions de changement climatique, ainsi que sur l’innovation ESG des produits et services. Les équipes d’investissement de Wendel et les équipes dirigeantes des sociétés du portefeuille sont également responsabilisées quant aux progrès réalisés dans le cadre de cette feuille de route avec l’alignement de leur rémunération variable sur les performances.

03
Phase de sortie

La transformation réalisée au sein de la société sera mise en évidence dans un exit memo (note de sortie) et présentée au Conseil de surveillance. Lorsque les circonstances le permettront, Wendel s’efforcera, chaque fois que possible, d’associer les équipes de la société cédée à la valeur créée.

Liens utiles